It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 672 - Graduate Seminar in Rhetoric and Composition: Business and Professional Writing: Home
Kimberly-Clark Corp., a global health and hygiene firm, focusing on the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats (SWOT) faced by the company. Strengths include its portfolio of market-leading products. Weaknesses include its dependence on specific geographies and unfunded employee pension benefits.
Provides an overview of and research related to Whole Foods Market Inc and its various subsidiaries and operations around the world. Includes SWOT analysis, market reports, industry news, and articles about the company itself.
Finding Research, Trade and Popular Business Articles
Business Source Complete will likely provide you with a very good portion of the literature (scholarly, trade, popular) or SWOT examples that you will need for your research.
It is helpful to include the permalink along with the APA formatted citation to the resources that you will be using as part of your research.
Full text resource that focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, computing technology, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
The largest and most in-depth business research database available. Contains scholarly research, trade publications, and industry news and reports.
Use the SUBJECT drop down when searching to improve results. Also includes books, case studies, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports, peer reviewed scholarship from more than 2000 journals available in full text, SWOT analysis and thousands of trade publications. Coverage begins in 1886 (yes, 1886).
Access the full-text for more than 400 newspapers and other sources. Includes: USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Times (London); plus transcripts from CNN, National Public Radio, CBS News, Fox News, CNBC, etc.
Pre-formed search using the SUBJECT terms "Sustainable Development" and "Small Business" in Business Source Complete.
Creating a My EBSCOhost Account
To create a My EBSCOhost account:
Click the Sign In link in the top toolbar of EBSCOhost.
From the Sign In to My EBSCOhost Screen, click the Create a new account link.
The Create a New Account Screen displays with Personal Account entered in the Account Type field.
Fill in the fields on the Create a New Account Screen. When you have completed the fields, click Continue.
If all the information was accepted, a message appears that provides your user name and password. Click OK. You will be automatically logged in as a personal user. You should note the user name and password you created so you can log in at a future session.
We ask for your name, e-mail address, a unique login name, password, and password validation. This information is only used to identify you at log in so your searches are not viewed or used by anyone else. We do not share this information.
Passwords should be five or more characters, with a mixture of upper and lower case letters and numbers, for example: Gastly314.
The Library and/or EBSCO Publishing are unable to obtain and give out user ID and password information. You should record your user name and password immediately after you create it.
Washington, DC: American Psychological Association, 2009. 6th ed.
Written as a guide for contributors to A.P.A. journals, this is also useful to students who need to know recommended forms for presenting bibliographies, footnotes, tables, and figures.
Accessibility: Reserve -- BF76.7 .P83x 2009 ( 4 Hour Circulation )
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books, books, and conference proceedings. Look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to request items. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days; books and other physical items typically arrive in 5 business days.