Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Regardless of where you are getting your information, you need to be aware of a few simple attributes about whatever information you are using.
When evaluating information, here are five helpful considerations:
Currency: timeliness of the information.
Relevance: importance of the information for your need.
Authority: source of the information.
Accuracy: reliability, truthfulness, correctness.
Purpose: reason that the information exists.
Finding Research, Trade and Popular Business Articles
Business Source Complete
The largest and most in-depth business research database available. Contains scholarly research, trade publications, and industry news and reports. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports, peer reviewed scholarship from more than 2000 journals available in full text, SWOT analysis and thousands of trade publications. Coverage begins in 1886 (yes, 1886).
Business Source Complete will likely provide you with all the literature (scholarly, trade, popular) that you will need for your research in the area of consumer behavior.
If you are taking more technical or sociological perspective of technology and consumer behavior the Computers & Applied Sciences Complete may be helpful.
Regardless of what database you are using, be sure to include the permalink along with the APA formatted citation to the resources that you will be using as part of your research.
Academic Search Ultimate (previously Complete)
Full-text access to thousands of popular and scholarly sources. A "goto" database for any subject.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Full text resource that focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, computing technology, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
Communication Source (inclusive of Communication and Mass Media Complete)
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource for communication research. Communication Source includes Communication and Mass Media Complete, Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage) and includes many unique sources in the field of communications. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline. Indexing for most major journals is from the publication's first issue to the present.
SPORTDiscus is an international database containing information on the following: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.
Creating a My EBSCOhost Account
To create a My EBSCOhost account:
Click the Sign In link in the top toolbar of EBSCOhost.
From the Sign In to My EBSCOhost Screen, click the Create a new account link.
The Create a New Account Screen displays with Personal Account entered in the Account Type field.
Fill in the fields on the Create a New Account Screen. When you have completed the fields, click Continue.
If all the information was accepted, a message appears that provides your user name and password. Click OK. You will be automatically logged in as a personal user. You should note the user name and password you created so you can log in at a future session.
We ask for your name, e-mail address, a unique login name, password, and password validation. This information is only used to identify you at log in so your searches are not viewed or used by anyone else. We do not share this information.
Passwords should be five or more characters, with a mixture of upper and lower case letters and numbers, for example: Gastly314.
The Library and/or EBSCO Publishing are unable to obtain and give out user ID and password information. You should record your user name and password immediately after you create it.
Ask a Librarian
We’re here to help - in person, email, IM/chat, phone, text & personal appointments.
Request It (E-ZBorrow)
The fastest way to get a book that Millersville does not have. Items usually arrive within 4 business days at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library.
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.
Access items for your course added by your instructor. Books and DVDs can be checked out at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library. Get login help
for course reserves.
McNairy Library • Millersville University • 9 North George St., Millersville, PA 17551 • (717) 871-7111 • Comments? Let us know!
© Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. Millersville University is an Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Institution. A Member of Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education.