Home - ART 221 - Introduction to Art Education - LibGuides at Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Finding Research in Education

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full text resource covers scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Includes international English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—including all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC ( Education Resources Information Center ) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index; journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference reports, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of images and full-text articles from an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. Includes full text from 630+ journals; 220+ books; and 63,000+ images.
Learn more about this resource.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The premier research tool for psychology and related disciplines (education, sociology, nursing, etc.). Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports.

Why We Cite

Whenever you include someone else’s ideas in a paper or project, you must document or cite the source of the ideas. In other words, if you have learned anything new and include it in your paper, you must give credit to whoever provided the new information. Failure to do so properly is plagiarism.

APA In-Text Citation

APA formatting and Style Guide for in-text citations : The BASICS ( OWL ) This link opens in a new window

APA Citation Style Resources

Resources for Citing Sources

APA

APA Citations 7th Edition [Tutorial] This link opens in a new window
Students will be able to identify the required elements of APA 7th edition citation style in order to properly format in-text and reference list citations in their assignments. The tutorial includes several “check your understanding” questions with drag and drop exercises where students can format citations of different source types properly.
APA Style and Grammar Guidelines This link opens in a new window
The APA Style & Grammar Guides were created by the American Psychological Association (APA) to help users with the basic issues and questions around proper source citation. This site is very easy to use and does not contain pop up ads like the Purdue OWL site.
APA formatting and Style Guide : General Format ( OWL ) This link opens in a new window

Library Search ( nearly everything )

Millersville University Library PHYSICAL (and some electronic) Collections

Millersville University Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Use the library catalog to find physical books, some eBooks, children's literature, physical journals, and DVDs.

Library Services

Ask a Librarian This link opens in a new window
We’re here to help - in person, email, IM/chat, phone, text & personal appointments.
Request It (E-ZBorrow) This link opens in a new window
Using EZB is the fastest way to get a book that Millersville does not have. Items usually arrive within four business days at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library.
Request It This link opens in a new window
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books, books, and conference proceedings. Look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to request items. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days; books and other physical items typically arrive in 5 business days.
Course Reserves This link opens in a new window
Access items for your course added by your instructor. Books and DVDs can be checked out at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library.
Journals by Name ( title search or browse by discipline ) This link opens in a new window

Subject Librarian

Kim Auger

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

717.871.7099

Subjects: Art & Design, Communication, Entertainment Technology, Theatre, Women's and Gender Studies

ART 221 - Introduction to Art Education: Home