Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search nearly all the databases, journals, ebooks and resources that the library provides. Millions of scholarly articles, trade publications, popular magazine, books, book chapters, video clips, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations are represented in Library Search.
Academic Search Ultimate (previously Complete)
Featuring thousands of articles from journals in all academic disciplines (including K-12 education) as well as popular media.
Get in-depth, non-biased reports on today's important issues. Each lengthy report covers a single topic, and includes a bibliography.
Education Source (including Education Research Complete)
Full text resource covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC ( Education Resources Information Center )
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index; journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference reports, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
Points of View
Contains materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the political aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that gives you access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. Data is available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data comes from both public and proprietary sources.
McNairy Library • Millersville University • 9 North George St., Millersville, PA 17551 • (717) 871-7111 • Comments? Let us know!
© Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. Millersville University is an Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Institution. A Member of Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education.