Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Statistical Information
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that gives you access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. Data is available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data comes from both public and proprietary sources.
US Census Data
Provides statistics related to population, educational attainment, housing and property ownership, income, poverty, race, and Hispanic origin at the state, county, and city level. Enter the name of the jurisdiction in the search box. After results are retrieved, use the menu on the left of the screen to select the data that you are seeking, then select from among the tables listed in the center of the screen.
PA State Data Center
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
Provides county-level data related to health outcomes, health behaviors, clinical care, social & economic factors and physical environment. "Rankings" section provides overview while "Measures" provides more detailed data. Also includes a "compare counties" feature which allows side-by-side comparison of data for two or more counties.
Crime in the United States, 2016
This is the most recent edition of an annual publication which provides statistical details on violent and property crimes, persons arrested, and police employees. The crime data is available at the county and city level. Select the type of crime you are seeking (violent or property). At the resulting screen, select Table 8 (on the left of the screen) for county-level data, and Table 6 for city-level data
National Survey on Drug Use and Mental Health
The National Survey on Drug Use and Health (NSDUH) measures use of illegal drugs, prescription drugs, alcohol, and tobacco as well as mental disorders, treatment, and co-occurring substance use and mental disorders. The data provides estimates of substance use and mental illness at the national, state, and sub-state levels. NSDUH data also help to identify the extent of substance use and mental illness among different sub-groups, estimate trends over time, and determine the need for treatment services.
National Institute of Statistics of Cambodia
Provides socio-economic, population, demographic and health data for the kingdom of Cambodia
McNairy Library • Millersville University • 9 North George St., Millersville, PA 17551 • (717) 871-7111 • Comments? Let us know!
© Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. Millersville University is an Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Institution. A Member of Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education.