It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A scholarly encyclopedic resource covering all aspects of art; along with biographical information. Includes Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture contains 1100+ entries on the visual arts of the Classical period. It features an abundance of in-depth articles on this field - from biographies to thematic entries on architecture, ceramics, metalwork, mosaics, painting and sculpture.
Contains 3,000+ entries covering thousands of years of decorative arts production throughout western and non-western cultures. Includes entries on the qualities and historical uses of materials, concise definitions on art forms and styles, and in-depth articles discussing the history of armor, jewelry, furniture, textiles, and ceramics.
Includes thousands of images and full-text articles from an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. Includes full text from 630+ journals; 220+ books; and 63,000+ images.
ARTstor is the ultimate image collection, containing hundreds of thousands of images covering art, architecture, archeology, and history. Useful for research not only in the arts, but in social history, sociology, and history.
Provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
Full text resource covers scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Includes international English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—including all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.