Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides indexing of 3,100+ academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Full text for thousands of journals, books and other published sources from around the world, this resource offers an invaluable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Covers the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective offers a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences, dating as far back as 1907. This resource includes comprehensive indexing of nearly 1,200 periodical as well as citations to more than 1,300,000 articles, including over 240,000 book reviews, many of which are peer-reviewed.
A full-text archive of over 1,000 of the best scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, mathematics, life sciences, etc. Full-text is available from the first issue, but does not include the most recent 2-5 years.