It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Memory of Water: One Book One Campus, 2015-16: Home
AccessScience synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology. More than 8500 scientific topics are explained, 110,000 terms defined, using more than 15,000 diagrams and graphics to explain ideas and topics. Continuously updated including the latest terms, images and videos.
EconLit provides citations, with selected abstracts, to the international literature on economics since 1969. EconLit covers journal articles, books, and dissertations, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings and collected essay volumes. In addition, EconLit includes Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics from Cambridge University Press database, and, since 1994, the full-text of the Journal of Economic Literature book reviews.
Full text resource covers scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Includes international English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—including all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology
Provides access to the world's largest active archive of climate data. You can search the entire site or by location, link to a specific dataset, examine satellite, radar, or weather balloon data, and more!
The National Climatic Data Center (NCDC) is the world's largest active archive of weather data. NCDC's mission is to manage the Nation's resource of global climatological data and information to promote global environmental stewardship. They monitor and assess the climate and support efforts to predict changes in the Earth's environment.
Provides extensive coverage of sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, political science and related topics. Provides abstracts for 1,300+ "core" journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, also provides data mined from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing of books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included, and searchable cited references are provided.
Looking for a place to start your research, or learn more about climate change? Try this recent report, which discusses the effect of climate change and human intervention on Earth’s water supply. (Check out the linked Subject Terms to find more articles like this.)
"False Dawn, one of the first post-apocalyptic science fiction novels to deal with an environmental collapse instead of war, tells a compelling story of two people thrown together by chance, striving to stay alive in a world that can no longer support a vast human population. Seeking refuge in the Sierra Nevada, Thea and Evan have to keep moving to stay ahead of raiding gangs and the few remaining settlements. With devastation all around, they must decide when survival itself may not be worth the price it demands.Among the first American science fiction novels to use pollution and contamination rather than atomic or hydrogen bombs as the apocalyptic device, and set in actual California locations, False Dawn has come to be regarded as an important transitional novel in dystopian science fiction."
(For more information on Request It! and E-Z Borrow policies, click here.)
Join the conversation with #globalwarming
See what people around the world are tweeting about #globalwarming.