It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Visualization engine encompassing all kinds of public US Government data.
For organizations looking to move large EXISTING facilities and/or operations; employee concerns are wide ranging. For professional employees that elect to make the move, educational concerns / options for children are typically very near or at the top of the list of issues that need to be promptly addressed.
The Tax Foundation is a non-partisan research think tank, based in Washington, DC.
Get an overview of tax structures and a general idea of how the states approach taxing businesses and individuals. Basic tax facts; sufficient to get you started, but lacking all the legal details of implementation. See CCH State Tax Reporters for the technical details.
Browse to the STATE Tax Reporters and then drill down into the publication via state. Be prepared to look at tax RATES, but also the SCHEDULES that determine when certain rates are applied to either/both personal and business income.
This service provide a common means for accessing national, international, regional or industry statistics; print, save or export data / reports; chart the data to make it visually appealing. An excellent resource for determining the general growth of various industries over the last several years.
The Business Dynamics Statistics (BDS) includes measures of establishment openings and closings, firm startups, job creation and destruction by firm size, age, and industrial sector, and several other statistics on business dynamics.
The largest and most in-depth business research database available. Contains scholarly research, trade publications, and industry news and reports. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports, peer reviewed scholarship from more than 2000 journals available in full text, SWOT analysis and thousands of trade publications. Coverage begins in 1886 (yes, 1886).
Full text resource that focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, computing technology, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
EconLit provides citations, with selected abstracts, to the international literature on economics since 1969. EconLit covers journal articles, books, and dissertations, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings and collected essay volumes. In addition, EconLit includes Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics from Cambridge University Press database, and, since 1994, the full-text of the Journal of Economic Literature book reviews.
Full text resource covers scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Includes international English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—including all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
A self-paced tutorial with excellent practical advice and examples.
This tutorial describes:
Three ways to use source material: quote it, paraphrase it, or summarize it
Three essential techniques for managing source materials: introduce it, cite it, and list a reference to it
Eight important guidelines to help you avoid plagiarism mistakes
Washington, DC: American Psychological Association, 2009. 6th ed.
Written as a guide for contributors to A.P.A. journals, this is also useful to students who need to know recommended forms for presenting bibliographies, footnotes, tables, and figures.
Accessibility: Reserve -- BF76.7 .P83x 2009 ( 4 Hour Circulation )
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.