It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sports Science: Home
This guide lists information resources on topics related to athletic coaching and sports management.
Provides an introduction to topics in sports medicine such as conditioning and training, diagnosis and treatment of sports injuries, diet and nutrition, performance enhancement, exercise physiology, injury prevention, rehabilitation, and sports psychology.
Profiles a wide variety of games and sports played by children and adults from many cultures, describing the rules of play, the object of the game and the symbolism associated with the game in its home country.
Covers theoretical and practical treatment of all aspects of sports science and exercise physiology, kinesiology, and biomechanics. Particular emphasis is placed on such high-interest topics as sports medicine, specifically the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of sports injuries.
An international database containing information on the following: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.
The largest and most in-depth business research database available, Business Source Complete provides coverage of topics related to the business of sports including event and facilities management, ethics, and the economics and financing of sports and sporting events.
Education Source provides access to scholarly research and information in all areas of education including physical education, sports, and athletic programs at all educational levels from early childhood through university.
Health Source: Consumer Edition provides consumer-oriented information on topics related to sports and exercise such as kinesiology, physiology, physical conditioning, and athletic injury prevention and rehabilitation.
The premier research tool for psychology and related disciplines (education, sociology, nursing, etc.), PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports on topics related to human psychology including the psychology of sports participation and performance.
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.