Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Search ( nearly everything )
Computer Science Resources
AccessScience synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology. More than 8500 scientific topics are explained, 110,000 terms defined, using more than 15,000 diagrams and graphics to explain ideas and topics. Continuously updated including the latest terms, images and videos.
ACM Digital Library
Provides a vast collection of citations and online full-text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings, including over 50 years of archives. Create a web account
to manage and share citations and reading lists.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Full text resource that focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, computing technology, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
arXiv is an e-print / pre-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
CiteSeerx is a digital library and search engine for resources like journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports in computer and information science. In addition to a list of documents, an author or subject search automatically generates the search context and a list of related documents. The autonomous citation indexing feature executes a citation search similar to Science Citation Index or Scopus. Many of the citations are linked to the full text.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
The IEEE Xplore provides scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers). IEEE Xplore provides access to almost 3-million full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics from the IEEE and its partners. IEEE Xplore comprises 151 journals, 900+ conference proceedings, 3,400+ technical standards, 400+ ebooks and 200 educational courses. 25,000 new documents are added monthly.
Ask a Librarian
We’re here to help - in person, email, IM/chat, phone, text & personal appointments.
Request It (E-ZBorrow)
The fastest way to get a book that Millersville does not have. Items usually arrive within 4 business days at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library.
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.
Access items for your course added by your instructor. Books and DVDs can be checked out at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library. Get login help
for course reserves.
McNairy Library • Millersville University • 9 North George St., Millersville, PA 17551 • (717) 871-7111 • Comments? Let us know!
© Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. Millersville University is an Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Institution. A Member of Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education.