Skip to Main Content

Academic Integrity

This video explains academic integrity as it relates to:

  • Plagiarism
  • Providing authority to your work
  • Information has value
  • Scholarship as a conversation

Publication manual of the American Psychological Association : the official guide to APA style

Two copies are on reserve at the library circulation desk. You may borrow and use in the library for up to 4 hours.

The Concise APA Handbook 7th edition

This eBook was written for undergrad students to make it easier to understand how to use APA for their papers.

MLA Citation Resources

The MLA Handbook is the resource you will need when formatting your in in-text citations and your Works Cited page. It is available at the library circulation desk, in the Reserve section.

MLA Citation Style

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers

MLA handbook, Eighth edition, The Modern Language Association of America, 2016.
Contains guidelines for doing research, giving citations, and preparing bibliographies.
Location: Reserve - Permanent LB2369 .G53 2016 ( at Reserves behind circulation desk ) 

MLA Citation Generation Websites

These citation generators can make it easier to generate citations for your "Works Cited" page. It is always possible that the generator can make a mistake. It is your responsibility to check what is generated against the rules in  the MLA Handbook. The MLA Handbook is available in Reserves at the Circulation Desk.

**If you are using an article from one of the databases, the databases often have citation generation capability. Their accuracy is getting much better but they do sometimes make mistakes with capitalization. 

Citing Images, Movies, Videos, TV, Sound, etc

APA Citation Style and Grammar Guidelines

APA Tutorial

This tutorial provides you with an introduction to APA citation style and examples of popular source types, such as books, journals, and websites. It includes several "check your understanding" exercises, with drag and drop citation creation practices.

 

Federal Depository Library Program logo - graphic eagle icon McNairy Library • Millersville University9 North George St., Millersville, PA 17551 • (717) 871-7111 • Comments? Let us know!

© Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. Millersville University is an Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Institution. A Member of Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education.