Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MLA International Bibliography
The premier index covering literature, literary theory & criticism, languages & linguistics, dramatic arts, and folklore from thousands of journals and series published worldwide.
Literary Reference Center
This comprehensive full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Content includes plot summaries, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, author interviews/biographies and thousands of classic novels.
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Criticism Online represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Includes information from Contemporary Literary Criticism, 19th & 20th Century Literary Criticism. Also includes Shakespeare, Classic and Medieval, Poetry, Short Story, and Drama criticism. Children's Literature Review is also included in LCO.
Full-text of 300+ peer-reviewed journals. Covers literature, history, the arts, culture, education, political science, gender studies, etc.
JSTOR Journal Archive
A full-text archive of over 1,000 of the best scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, mathematics, life sciences, etc. Full-text is available from the first issue, but does not include the most recent 2-5 years.
Academic Search Ultimate (previously Complete)
Full-text access to thousands of popular and scholarly sources. A "goto" database for any subject.
Finding Background Information
Classical Dictionary ( Oxford )
Standard reference work on all aspects of the Graeco-Roman world. Provides coverage of Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies and late antiquity.
Learning Design Librarian
McNairy Library • Millersville University • 9 North George St., Millersville, PA 17551 • (717) 871-7111 • Comments? Let us know!
© Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. Millersville University is an Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Institution. A Member of Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education.