Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
North American Industrial Classification System ( NAICS )
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Industry Surveys ( CFRA )
Covers 42 major U.S. industries and 10 international industries - analyzing operations, highlighting current problems and opportunities and giving valuable insights into upcoming trends. Each industry profile contains information about the current environment, an industry profile, how the industry operates, key ratios and statistics, how to analyze a company, comparative company analysis.
Industry Financial Reports ( via BizMiner )
Includes industry financial reports, industry market reports at both the national and regional level, competitive market analysis, and for retail establishments a sales per square foot report and analysis tool. All reports and analysis can be conducted across thousands of different lines of business most readily by 2-4-6 digit NAICS number.
Thematic Research ( CFRA )
Includes over 350 articles written by CFRA’s analysts and strategists throughout the year on thematic topics that include sector strategy, industry analysis, and ETF and mutual fund content. This research supplements industry survey and company research with themes encountered by analysts throughout the year.
Sub-Industry Outlooks ( CFRA )
An interactive Sector Scorecard allows users to drill down to sub-industries for fundamental outlooks on roughly 125 sub-industries across 11 sectors and 68 industries within coverage. Each includes a fundamental outlook of Positive, Negative or Neutral and includes index performance details and comparisons.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations. From the U.S. Department of Labor.
Primary Research Methodologies
McNairy Library • Millersville University • 9 North George St., Millersville, PA 17551 • (717) 871-7111 • Comments? Let us know!
© Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved. Millersville University is an Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Institution. A Member of Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education.