It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
INTE120 & 130 - Integrated Information Technology Application Projects & Fundamentals of Technology: Home
A self-paced tutorial with excellent practical advice and examples.
This tutorial describes:
Three ways to use source material: quote it, paraphrase it, or summarize it
Three essential techniques for managing source materials: introduce it, cite it, and list a reference to it
Eight important guidelines to help you avoid plagiarism mistakes
Provides a vast collection of citations and online full-text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings, including over 50 years of archives. Create a web account to manage and share citations and reading lists.
Full text resource that focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, computing technology, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
Full text resource covers scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Includes international English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—including all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
The largest and most in-depth business research database available. Contains scholarly research, trade publications, and industry news and reports. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports, peer reviewed scholarship from more than 2000 journals available in full text, SWOT analysis and thousands of trade publications. Coverage begins in 1886 (yes, 1886).
Political Science Complete™ (PSC) contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Washington, DC: American Psychological Association, 2009. 6th ed.
Written as a guide for contributors to A.P.A. journals, this is also useful to students who need to know recommended forms for presenting bibliographies, footnotes, tables, and figures.
Accessibility: Reserve -- BF76.7 .P83x 2009 ( 4 Hour Circulation )
MLA handbook, Eighth edition, The Modern Language Association of America, 2016. Contains guidelines for doing research, giving citations, and preparing bibliographies.
Location: Reserve - Permanent LB2369 .G53 2016 ( at Reserves behind circulation desk )
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.