AccessEngineering covers engineering topics such as biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, energy, industrial, mechanical, and operations management from industry standard handbooks and reference works. Includes graphs, videos, curriculum maps, and engineering news. Contains Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook and Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers among many others.
AccessScience synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology. More than 8500 scientific topics are explained, 110,000 terms defined, using more than 15,000 diagrams and graphics to explain ideas and topics. Continuously updated including the latest terms, images and videos.
Full text resource that focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, computing technology, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
The IEEE Xplore provides scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers). IEEE Xplore provides access to almost 3-million full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics from the IEEE and its partners. IEEE Xplore comprises 151 journals, 900+ conference proceedings, 3,400+ technical standards, 400+ ebooks and 200 educational courses. 25,000 new documents are added monthly.
Full text resource covers scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Includes international English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—including all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Search nearly all the databases, journals, ebooks and resources that the library provides. Millions of scholarly articles, trade publications, popular magazine, books, book chapters, video clips, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations are represented in Library Search.
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.