Millersville University
Seize the Opportunity
Tuesday, February 09, 2010, 05:45 AM
Helen A. Ganser
Library
Library Website > Finding Information > Finding Information > Resource Guides > By Course > Reference Resources

The Alternative Health & Medicine Encyclopedia
James Marti. New York: Gale Research, Inc., 1995.
Accessibility: General Collection R733 .M38 1995

Dictionary of the Sport and Exercise Sciences
Mark H. Anshel, ed. Champaign, IL: Human Kinetics Books, 1991.
Dictionary intended for professionals and students of various disciplines involved in the exercise and sport sciences, e.g., biomechanics, exercise physiology, and sport psychology. Excludes dance, physical education, research, design, statistics, sports medicine, and specific sports. Entries give word or phrase and brief, explanatory definition. Cross references.
Accessibility: Reference GV558 .D53 1991

Encyclopedia of Foods: A Guide to Healthy Nutrition
Prepared by Medial and Nutrition Experts from Mayo Clinic, University of California, Los Angels, and Dole Food Company, Inc. San Diego, CA: Academic Press, 2002.
Accessibility: Reference TX349 .E475x 2002

Encyclopedia of Physical Education, Fitness, and Sports
Thomas Cureton, ed. Salt Lake City: Brighton Publishing, 1977-1981. 3 vols.
Gives short articles about various aspects of physical education, focusing specifically on the United States. There are three volumes: volume 1 covers the history and philosophy of physical education in the U.S.; volume 2 covers training, nutrition and fitness; volume 3 covers specific sports and other physical activities.
Accessibility: Reference GV567 .E49

Men's Health Concerns Sourcebook: Basic Information About Health Issues That Affect Men
Allan R. Cook, ed. Detroit, MI: Omnigraphics, 1998.
Accessibility: Reference RA776.5 .M457 1998

Your Location is ZZZ > World
Your Browser is CCBot/1.0 (+http://www.commoncrawl.org/bot.html)
Your IP Number is 38.107.191.94
Your Server is library2000
Federal
Depository Library
U.S. Federal Depository Library Symbol
Printer Friendly View
Please contact Scott Anderson if you have any technical difficulties.
System created June 2001 - July 2004 by Mitton, Zod, Golihew, Winey (Library Systems).
© 2010 Ganser Library Millersville University
Ganser Library, Millersville University, PO Box 1002, Millersville, PA 17551-0302 Phone & Fax Numbers