Political Science Complete covers global political topics with a worldwide focus including comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations and political theory. The database includes top-ranked scholarly journals plus reference books, monographs and conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association.
Features thousands of full-text journal articles covering a broad range of topics including national and international current events, government, politics, public policy and law as well as topics in areas such as science, social science, the humanities and many other fields.
Indexes and provides full-text access to the following nationally-oriented newspapers: Christian Science Monitor (1988-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), Washington Post (1987-present).
Newspaper Source provides access to full-text business- and news-related articles from more than 300 regional U.S. newspapers, as well as newswires and national and international newspapers. The database also includes complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, Fox News, NPR and more
Historical Abstracts indexes academic history journals covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century forward. Journals are indexed from 1955 to the present.
The Catalog indexes historical and current U.S. government publications issued by all branches of the federal government, including Congress, the Supreme Court, the Office of the President, the State Department and other executive branch departments. Many documents published in recent years are available in full-text through a direct link.
The American State Papers contain the legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789 to 1838. The collection includes documents that cover the critical historical gap from 1789 to the printing of the first volume of the U.S. Serial Set in 1817.
Published by the Office of the Historian in the United States Department of State, Foreign Relations of the United States is a book series which provides the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
Describes the culture, climate, customs, food, medical care, holidays and festivals, language, national symbols, points of interest, and religion for 175 countries from around the world. Maps, news feeds, and security briefings for each country are also available.
The World Factbook provides information and statistics on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 countries and other world entities.
Geographical encyclopedia of names, descriptions, and characteristics of places in the world. Entries discuss: demography and geography, the economy, points of interest, transportation, official local government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.
Provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics. It contains articles on world events; countries; organizations; regions; ethnic groups; and themes such as social history, politics, economics, culture, education, science and technology.
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.
World Constitutions Illustrated includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as constitutional histories for many nations. Periodicals, books, and related works are also provided.
The Pew Research Center’s Global Attitudes Project conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people’s assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day.
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.