Researching - UNIV 103 - Success in Business - LibGuides at Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Research is Iterative

Researching a topic / subject is typically an iterative process.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The largest and most in-depth business research database available. Contains scholarly research, trade publications, and industry news and reports. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports, peer reviewed scholarship from more than 2000 journals available in full text, SWOT analysis and thousands of trade publications. Coverage begins in 1886 (yes, 1886).
EBSCOHost ebooks This link opens in a new window
700,000+ ebooks on all topics.

EconLit ( with Full Text; inclusive of all AEA journals ) This link opens in a new window
EconLit provides citations, with selected abstracts, to the international literature on economics since 1969. EconLit covers journal articles, books, and dissertations, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings and collected essay volumes. In addition, EconLit includes Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics from Cambridge University Press database, and, since 1994, the full-text of the Journal of Economic Literature book reviews.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The premier research tool for psychology and related disciplines (education, sociology, nursing, etc.). Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports.

Ask a Librarian This link opens in a new window
We’re here to help - in person, email, IM/chat, phone, text & personal appointments.
Request It (E-ZBorrow) This link opens in a new window
Using EZB is the fastest way to get a book that Millersville does not have. Items usually arrive within four business days at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library.
Request It This link opens in a new window
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books, books, and conference proceedings. Look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to request items. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days; books and other physical items typically arrive in 5 business days.
Course Reserves This link opens in a new window
Access items for your course added by your instructor. Books and DVDs can be checked out at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library. Get login help for course reserves.
Journals by Name ( title search or browse by discipline ) This link opens in a new window